Meet our Staff

Ms. katie thompson

Executive Director
Leads the center with over 10 years of experience in educational leadership and a passion for serving her community. 

Ms. Rebecca

Program Director
Has a Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education and manages the childcare program with experience in Headstart, private care and school age care. 

Ms. Josie

Preschool Teacher
Outdoor loving teacher seeking to build children's resilience and love of learning

Ms. Cassidy

Afterschool/Art Teacher
Artful and inspiring teacher sharing her creativity with our little learners

Ms. Eva

Preschool Teacher
Experienced teacher with a heart for engaging tiny learners

Meet our Board

Mr. Shay Dunnigan

Pulaski County Parks and Rec

Mr. Cameron Peel

Camrett Logistics

Ms. Bonnie Graham

New River Community College 

Mr. C. Jeffrey Stump


Ms. Jennifer Valencic

Fundraising Committee

Dr. Wally Scott

Programming Committee
Radford University

Mr. Gregory Harrell

Fairlawn Baptist Church

Mr. Chris Stafford

Pulaski County Board of Supervisors

Mr. Dan Leary

New River Valley RENT-ALL
New River Stage

Ms. Kim Sink

Riverlawn Elementary School